Skip to content

Love Spit Love “Change In The Weather”

02/27/2011

Had an unexplained urge to listen to this recently, and it’s exactly as good as I remembered.  Which is “great idea, doesn’t really go anywhere.”  I was extra-excited about this in 1994 because the main riff is a better-played version of one of the first songs I wrote as I clumsily learned to play guitar on my own.  I was AHEAD OF MY TIME, MAN.  By months.  Love Spit Love’s eponymous debut doesn’t really stand out to me, but it’s all better-than-average rock music with good raspy singing from The Psychedelic Furs’ Richard Butler.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

